Oil Prices Hover Near 8-Mth Low as Recession Fears Dent Outlook

Oil prices held near eight-month lows on Monday after falling sharply last week, as markets feared that slowing global economic activity will dent demand for crude. London-traded Brent oil futures rose 0.3% to $85.29 a barrel, while U.S. West Texas Intermediate futures were unchanged at $78.67 a barrel by 21:30 ET (01:30 GMT). Both contracts were trading just above their weakest level in eight months and were nursing steep losses from last week. Prices trimmed…

"Oil Prices Hover Near 8-Mth Low as Recession Fears Dent Outlook"

Dow Futures Tick Higher After Indices Post Their Worst Week Since June

US. stock futures were trading slightly higher during Sunday’s evening deals, after major benchmark indices posted their greatest weekly losses in 3 months, with investors remaining cautious amid persistent inflation fears ahead of Federal Reserve’s two-day meeting and rate decision later this week. By 19:10 ET (23:10 GMT) Dow Jones Futures and S&P 500 Futures were up 0.2% apiece, while Nasdaq 100 Futures were flat at 11,862.7. financial news Ahead in the week, market participants…

"Dow Futures Tick Higher After Indices Post Their Worst Week Since June"